About Michael



Michael Aronovitz is a horror writer, college professor, and rock critic. His published novels include – Alice Walks, The Witch of the Wood, and Phantom Effect, his collections – Seven Deadly Pleasures and The Voices in Our Heads (Voices is currently out of print. Note that the other titles came out through these prestigious publishers: Centipede Press, Cemetery Dance Publications, Night Shade / Skyhorse Books, and Hippocampus Press). Aronovitz has published more than fifty short stories, and has appeared in magazines and anthologies such as Weird Tales, Searchers After Horror, The Castle of Horror, and Apostles of the Weird. His short story titled “How Bria Died” was featured in The Year’s Best Dark Fantasy and Horror, 2011, Prime Books, and currently, Aronovitz has much of the above-mentioned work being translated into German and re-released by Firma Edition Barenklau.

Aronovitz wrote a monthly series of horror stories starring the actual band members for a year for the rock magazine Pure Grain Audio (the two best novellas were centered on Anthrax and Slayer). He has written over a hundred rock articles and currently freelances the bio/reviews for the new signings at Eclipse Records. Michael Aronovitz also has his own column at Metalheads Forever Magazine called The Goblet of Shock. There, he takes horror and rock stories of readers and publishes them.

Sample Article from The Goblet of Shock: https://mhf-mag.com/goblet-of-shock/the-goblet-of-shock-running-from-shadows/

Email Address for Submissions at Metalheads Forever Magazine: mikemetalheadsforever@gmail.com

The pandemic did not keep Aronovitz down, as he gathered all his short stories and novellas, rewrote the best of them, and landed a deal with Cemetery Dance Publications to release his lifetime omnibus collection titled, Dancing With Tombstones, October, 2021.

Available NOW: https://www.cemeterydance.com/dancing-with-tombstones.html

Aronovitz also will publish, through Night Shade Skyhorse Books, his 4th (and scariest) novel titled, The Sculptor, set for release January 25th of 2022.

The Sculptor is currently available for pre-order here: https://www.skyhorsepublishing.com/9781949102543/the-sculptor/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s